11 comments on “Baba’s Broody Hen

  1. Now if I gave away all my secrets I would be forced to kill you darling. So you will have to look in wonder at what Enchanteur pulls from her sleeve and you may borrow it if you like 🙂

  2. Hi Heather,
    I really enjoyed your thoughts and drawings. Yes, it is indeed a time to brood as we are dealing with life changes now. Of course it may not all be negative. Sometimes good things can come out of adversity.

    Thanks Sylvia
    I know all to well the need to brood as I have faced life changes. The mercy is that it is never all negative and fresh life is always emerging in some form.
    love Heather

  3. What a fabulous post. Love the image, and the chick making it’s way slowly. Baba’s is a place where you never know what comes next. Maybe that’s the broody mood. LOL!

  4. Love the look of proud contentment on mother hen’s face! Now I know what it happening with me – I’m brooding! And next week I’m off to Brood in Ubud! Sounds like the beginning of a poem. When I get back it’s web-building time (so then I’ll be a spider?) and I’ll be able to talk with you all properly.
    Here’s to brooding! Thanks for that lovely image, Heather!
    Trisha

  5. Thanks everyone. Unfortunately, my experience does demonstrate that many adults do attack the ideas of the young. As a teacher I know that all knowledge does not reside with me and it is the young whom have the power to teach me.

  6. Heather I have in my cupboard of bits and pieces
    the egg of an EMU it is very large and has been there for ages and ages…….It has been prepared ready to paint
    I was going to have it done by an artist, alas it has never happened I think when they paint them it is called DECOPARGE …..they do look truly beautiful….Oh well it will no doubt sit in its box for another decade.
    There is no worry of it hatching
    as for me I don’t always hatch ideas I usually go out like a bull at the gate and do it….soemtimes to my detriment….but incubating , no it can never be said I am a Hatcher or Incubater of Ideas….more of a rush in where angels fear to tread.

    Lois (Muse of the Sea) 14.9.07

Leave a Reply

